Green Olive Swai

Green Olive Swai

Sounds fancier than it is.

For dinner tonight I made green olive swai in a white wine sauce. (It sounds fancier than it is.) The recipe is down below.

Disclaimer: This dish, like most of my dishes, was just thrown together from whatever I had lying around.  This is all out of my head– I usually eyeball my ingredients. I also like “some fish with my toppings,” (i.e. loads of toppings), so you might want to hold back on them a bit.

 

Green-Olive Swai

  • 2 swai fillets
  • 4-6 green olives, diced (use less olives if you like a stronger fish than toppings flavor)
  • 1 clove of garlic, diced (optional)
  • 1tsp dried tarragon
  • 1/2 tsp fennel seed
  • 1/2 tsp capers
  • 1 cup white wine
  • pinch of salt (optional)

Grease a pan with cooking oil (or Pam). Optionally sprinkle some salt over the pan. Place swai fillets on the pan. Sprinkle the swai with the tarragon, fennel seed, capers, diced green onions, and optionally diced garlic. Bake in the oven at 365 degrees for about 10 minutes. Pour the wine over the fish, and bake for another 15 minutes (this is for frozen fillets) or until the fish is white and tender.

In the last 3-5 minutes of baking, I placed a few apple slices with the fish as it was finishing up. Usually I use pears or plums, but all I had this time was apples. For sides to the meal I had a fresh salad and a pasta cheese casserole.

2 thoughts on “Green Olive Swai

Leave a Reply

